Skip to content

# 1

May 3, 2006

Wie lebst du? Wie ueberlebst du?

How do you live? How do you survive?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2006 3:08 pm

    Ja, die Frage ist wichtig.

  2. nita permalink
    August 8, 2006 9:52 am

    I live in Bucharest (Romania), for now. I have no job, now I’m learning web design to find a part time job. I’m staying in a shared apartment; we are 7 in 3 rooms… I have a flat in Cluj-Napoca, a city in north of Romania, I rent it for 200 euro and this is my monthly money to survive in Bucharest. I have a very nice family that supported me to make art, this till a few years ago, now they have big money problems, so I should help them also… Because I’m into art/activist projects all the time I didn’t wanted to have an 8 hours a day-2 week off job.

  3. nita permalink
    August 8, 2006 9:57 am

    I think this question is relevant for artists who are usually in between job and art making, there are no options to be an artist and have time for this and money also… Or just for a few…Maybe this is the Romanian situation, in one interview that I made for “Behind the Scene” video archive, one artists from Bucharest says that to be an artist you need money, but if you work for money you have no time for art, you have to be in a very good situation, …

Leave a Reply

